استمرار التمرين العسكري “زايد 3” بين الإمارات ومصر

يونيو 6, 2021

استمرار التمرين العسكري “زايد 3” بين الإمارات ومصر

تستمر فعاليات التمرين العسكري المشترك “زايد 3” الذي يقام على أرض الدولة بمشاركة وحدات من القوات البرية والقوات الخاصة من دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة وجمهورية مصـر العربية الشقيقة والذي يستمر حتى يوم 30 من مايو الجاري.
ويأتي التمرين في إطار حرص قواتنا المسلحة على تنفيذ عدد من التمارين المشتركة مع الدول الشقيقة والصديقة، بهدف صقل القدرات والإمكانات القتالية، وذلك انطلاقاً من حرص وزارة الدفاع الدائم على رفع مستوى الأداء والكفاءة، والعمل بروح الفريق الواحد، وفق استراتيجية واضحة المعالم، تهدف إلى الإرتقاء بالمستوى العام والجاهزية القتالية لقواتنا المسلحة، للتعامل مع الأجهزة والأسلحة الحديثة على جميع مسارح العمليات.
وقد شهدت الأيام الماضية المراحل التمهيدية للتدريب والتى تضمنت العديد من الأنشطة والفعاليات لرفع معدلات الكفاءة الفنية والقتالية للعناصر المشتركة من خلال عقد العديد من المحاضرات النظرية لتوحيد المفاهيم والتعرف على الخبرات القتالية لدى الجانبين، وتنفيذ العديد من الأنشطة العملية التى تم التخطيط والإعداد لها مسبقاً كذلك التدريب على أعمال الاستطلاع واستغلال طبيعة الأرض وأنسب أساليب القتال فى المدن ومواجهة العناصر الإرهابية .

وأظهرت المرحلة مدى ما وصلت إليه القوات من مستوى راقٍ وتنظيم خلال تنفيذها الأعمال القتالية المختلفة، بما يعكس مدى ما تمتلكه القوات المسلحة لكلا الدولتين من إمكانات بشرية وفنية واستعداد قتالي عالٍ لمجابهة أية مخاطر قد تواجه المنطقة، وتهدد أمن واستقرار الدولتين الشقيقتين.
ويأتي التمرين في إطار البرامج العسكرية المجدولة بين البلدين والذي يهدف إلى تبادل الخبرات العسكرية والقتالية وتعزيز الجاهزية العملياتية للقوات المسلحة الإماراتية والمصرية..

ويأتي تنفيذ التمرين المشترك في ظل الظروف الاستثنائية التي فرضتها جائحة “كوفيد_19 ” على العالم، إلا أن قدرة جميع مؤسسات الدولة على التعامل والتعافي والعودة التدريجية لممارسة الحياة بشكل طبيعي مكنت القوات المسلحة الإماراتية من تنظيم هذا التمرين وفق أفضل الممارسات والمعايير الصحية المتبعة عالمياً، و حسب التوقيت المقرر لها، استكمالاً لسلسلة التمارين المدرجة في الخطط التدريبية بين القوات المسلحة الإماراتية و القوات المسلحة في جمهورية مصر العربية.

Continuation of military exercise “Zayed 3” between the UAE and Egypt

June 6, 2021

Continuation of military exercise “Zayed 3” between the UAE and Egypt

The activities of the joint military exercise “Zayed 3”, which is being held on UAE soil, will continue with the participation of units from the Land Forces and Special Forces from the UAE and the brotherly Arab Republic of Egypt. The exercise continues until May 30th.

The exercise comes within the framework of our Armed Forces’ keenness to carry out a number of joint exercises with brotherly and friendly countries, with the aim of refining capabilities and combat proficiencies, based on the MOD’s constant eagerness to raise the level of performance and efficiency, and esprit de corps, in accordance with a clearly defined strategy, aimed at improving the overall level and combat readiness of our Armed Forces, to deal with modern equipment and weapons in all theatres of operations.

The past few days have witnessed the preliminary stages of training, which included many activities and events to raise the technical and combat competence rates of the joint elements by holding many theoretical lectures to standardize concepts and learn about the combat experiences of both sides, and the implementation of many practical activities that have been planned and prepared in advance as well as training on reconnaissance, exploitation of terrain, and the most appropriate methods of combat in urban areas and confronting terrorist elements.

The phase showed the high level and organization of the forces during their implementation of various combat tasks, reflecting the human and technical potential of the Armed Forces of both states and a high combat readiness to confront any risks facing the region and threatening the security and stability of the two brotherly States.

The exercise is part of the scheduled military programs between the two countries, which aim to exchange military and combat expertise and enhance the operational readiness of the UAE and Egyptian Armed Forces.

The implementation of the joint exercise comes under the exceptional circumstances imposed by the Covid-19 pandemic on the world, but the ability of all state institutions to deal, recover and gradually return to normal life has enabled the UAE Armed Forces to organize this exercise in accordance with best practices and health standards globally, and as scheduled, to complete the series of exercises included in the training plans between the UAE Armed Forces and the Armed Forces in the Arab Republic of Egypt.